//
you're reading...
Cemeteries, history

Time Flies…

Hello Everyone,

It’s been a long. long time since I last created a blog post, I admit to relying too much on Facebook to engage of late. But, hear me out, I’ve been a very busy girl. In the 3 years since my last post (yes, 3 years) I have earned myself a degree in history. A bit of a mid-like crisis, methinks.

So, I haven’t been wasting my time! And, glutton for punishment that I am, I start a Masters degree (history, of course) in two week’s time. My mid-life thesis, perhaps?

However, I will begin more cemetery trips soon, and there are a few to choose from. I thought I would ask you if you had a rural Canterbury cemetery that you wanted me to visit. If you do, drop me a line at moorfnz@gmail.com or post on my Facebook Page and I’ll see what I can do.

Ngā mihi

Helen @ Hunting Kiwis

About Helen Leggatt (aka Hunting Kiwis)

PhD candidate with UC Doctoral Scholarship at University of Canterbury, New Zealand. Primary research into modern cremation in New Zealand and the wider Western world; interests in death studies, 19th century colonial experiences of death and corpse disposal, public health, and urban sanitation.

Discussion

One thought on “Time Flies…

  1. Welco.e back Helen and congrats on the degree.

    Posted by GeniAus | February 9, 2018, 5:26 am

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to Hunting Kiwis and receive notifications of new cemetery listings by email.

Pages

Blog Stats

  • 228,908 hits